Top Selling Brands
Contact Lens Types
Contact Lens Manufacturers
Contact Lens Accessories

SofLens Multi-Focal Reviews & Ratings

Manufactured by Bausch + Lomb

SofLens Multi-Focal Contact Lenses
Buy SofLens Multi-Focal
SofLens Multi-Focal Ratings:
Average Comfort Rating: 4.45/5
Average Vision Rating: 3.95/5
Average Overall Rating: 4.09/5

SofLens Multi-Focal Contact Lens Reviews Date Submit a review
4 Rated!
Reviewer:  marcela
Date:  5/3/2016
Comfort Rating: 4
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 4
soflens bausch lomb
muy buenos!
3 / 8 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
4 Rated!
Reviewer:  Robert
Date:  4/14/2016
Comfort Rating: 4
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 4
Many years of use
Optometrist recommended multi focal "high" because of my bifocal needs. Distance did suck but, when I switched to "low", distance improved drastically. So what if I need stronger complimentary reading glasses. Am now considering switching to Purevision2 - more expensive but I only have one eye and they allow in more oxygen.
3 / 3 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
3 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  3/24/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 3
Very Good
Delivery is two thumbs up
6 / 9 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Padi
Date:  3/21/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Top service and product!
I was very surprised when I received the lens, as they are exactly the same as the ones I have been getting through my local optometrist, only at half the price! Lens arrived promptly. Excellent service. Good work guys!
6 / 6 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Barbara
Date:  10/17/2015
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 5
Loving these softlens
I have been very pleased with B+L multi focus softlens. I can see very good, my distance is good when driving. Thanks, B+L.
5 / 7 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
3 Rated!
Reviewer:  Mellissa
Date:  7/31/2015
Comfort Rating: 2
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 3
Very Uncomfortable
I have worn contact lenses all of my life. I am older now and I have to add reading glasses to my contact lenses to see up close; kind of defeats the purpose of wearing contact lenses. I was pleased when I first put these lenses in as I could see everything!!! Granted my distance vision is a little blurry but nothing I cannot live with. However, as the day wore on they became more and more uncomfortable. By the end of the week I hated these lenses, they are just very uncomfortable. I am moving on to find another solution.
6 / 11 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  6/22/2015
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 5
I am pleased with the lens, service and price.
2 / 6 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  
Date:  7/25/2014
Comfort Rating: 4
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 5
Great lens, once your brain gets used to changing from the close to distance parts of the lens a wearer will have no problems. I love them.
32 / 56 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
4 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  4/2/2013
Comfort Rating: 4
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 4
I like the lenses for close and immediate distance. Further away is fuzzy. Driving at night is a no no with these for me as every light in the distance is blurry, almost sparkly. (wierd) I like them fine for my first pair of lenses and they are pretty comfortable. Doc had me try the acuvue for presbyopia and I couldn't see at all with them, close up or far away, however, they were more comfortable feeling in my eye.
162 / 354 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
2 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  4/22/2011
Comfort Rating: 4
Vision Rating: 2
Overall Rating: 2
B&L Soflens Multifocal Contact Lenses
I have been wearing Soflens Multifocal lenses for 6 months. These lenses are good for reading, but terrible for distance vision. At times, it is almost dangerous to wear these lenses to drive, since the distance vision is significantly distorted. I contacted the manufacturer to complain, only to be told that they have had many complaints about Soflens lenses, but there is nothing they can do. I guess they figured that they already got my money. I will never re-order these lenses again, and will switch to a different brand.
270 / 594 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
3 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  3/18/2011
Comfort Rating: 3
Vision Rating: 3
Overall Rating: 3
I like the lenses a lot. I get great vision. They are comfortable, but they rip so easily.
376 / 736 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  S TT
Date:  1/26/2010
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Perfect for me.
The instant I had these lenses in I was back to the sight I had before. They are comfortable so I don't even know I'm wearing them, in fact I feel more uncomfortable than when I take them out! I have tried many other lenses but these are the only ones I would buy from now on. The only thing that could be an improvement is if I could wear them overnight occasionally when I go camping.
427 / 826 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
2 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  1/16/2009
Comfort Rating: 4
Vision Rating: 3
Overall Rating: 2
The lenses are very difficult to get into your eyes as they really are extremely soft. Once you manage to get them in your eyes they are very comfortable. The vision is pretty good but on balance the cheaper lenses I previously used are just as good.
655 / 1040 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  5/14/2008
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Glad I asked for them
Since I now have to wear reading glasses in addition to a slight correction for my long distance vision, my eye Doc warned me that most people didn't like them. I asked to try them anyway and I must say, I am mildly surprised that from the moment I put them in they were comfortable. My vision isn't bad either. I can see far away, reading is great and the computer screen is clear. I'm extremely happy with these lenses. I was an Acuvue 2 lens wearer for years. These beat them hands down.
796 / 1856 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
4 Rated!
Reviewer:  Joe
Date:  1/28/2008
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 3
Overall Rating: 4
Great & Not So Great
Reading vision is excellent, lens is the most comfortable I've ever had, distance vision is not good, almost like this is not a multifocal lens. I only wear 1 lens in my right eye since I'm farsighted +2.25 W/High add pwr. And my left eye is my distance eye. Basically monovioson.
561 / 1263 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  1/16/2008
Comfort Rating: 4
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
very good
I tried all the multi focus lens and these were by far the best. Like a previous review they are great for close up and computer but my far away is a little off. The only other ones that even came close were progressive.
636 / 1494 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  south carolina
Date:  11/11/2007
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 5
love these lenses
this is my second pair of contact lenses with bifocal and they work great, i can see up close, far away is a little fuzzy but not enough to worry about..i got use to them within the week..acuvue..i couldnt wear at all..i love B&L..will stay with them in future purchases
478 / 1207 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Diane
Date:  8/13/2007
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 5
I'm Impressed!
This is the first bifocal I have tried and I adjusted to them almost immediately. They are just as comfortable as my other contacts were. I can see near and far without doing anything. After wearing these for a week, I tried Acuvue and could not see far away. The Acuvue also made me feel nauseated.
531 / 1175 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
2 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  4/4/2007
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 2
Overall Rating: 2
Distance vision is poor
Very comfortable lens. Great for computer and reading work. Distance vision is poor and slightly distorted. Would not recommend. Driving sucks with these lenses.
630 / 1195 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Elaine
Date:  12/2/2006
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Multifocal Contact Lenses
This is not my first time wearing contact lenses, however these Softens Multifocal lensens that I am currently using, I am very pleased with them. I see very well and they are comfortable in my eyes. I don't find myself saying, "I can't wait to get these things out of my eyes." nor do I find myself putting rewetter solutions in my eyes. I can wear these lens all day and they don't dry out. They are excellent for me and I am sold on them. Great Job Baush & Lomb.
851 / 1442 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
Submit your review on SofLens Multi-Focal Contact Lenses


If you are having any unexplained eye discomfort, watering, vision change or redness, remove your lenses immediately and consult your eye care professional before wearing your lenses again. All information, articles, photos, images, logos, and content Best Price Contacts 1996 - 2019.

We Accept Mastercard, Visa, Amex, and Discover Credit Cards
Customer Service
Ordering Contact Lenses
Reordering
FAQ
Privacy
HIPAA Notice
Help
Shipping Info
Order Tracking
Returns
Corporate Info
About Best Price Contacts
Contact Us
Find Products
Sitemap
Lens Catalog
Accessories
Reading Glasses
RapidSSL Site Seal Truste Privacy Seal Better Business Bureau Online Reliability Seal 30-Day Guarantee