Top Selling Brands
Contact Lens Types
Contact Lens Manufacturers
Contact Lens Accessories

1-DAY ACUVUE MOIST 30 Pack Reviews & Ratings

Manufactured by Johnson & Johnson Vision Care, Inc.

1-DAY ACUVUE MOIST 30 Pack Contact Lenses
Buy 1-DAY ACUVUE MOIST 30 Pack
1-DAY ACUVUE MOIST 30 Pack Ratings:
Average Comfort Rating: 4.42/5
Average Vision Rating: 4.47/5
Average Overall Rating: 4.21/5

1-DAY ACUVUE MOIST 30 Pack Contact Lens Reviews Date Submit a review
2 Rated!
Reviewer:  Sue
Date:  6/13/2016
Comfort Rating: 2
Vision Rating: 1
Overall Rating: 2
When the contacts set in my eyes properly the vision is fantastic. However they slip out of focus and are extremely drying to the eyes. If this site does not accept negative reviews please post that info.
31 / 32 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Pamela
Date:  12/3/2015
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Great product
These lenses are so comfortable, and they are a good affordable price. I will buy them again!
2 / 4 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  edysor
Date:  9/13/2015
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Best daily lenses I've tried
These are the best daily lenses I have tried. They stay moist throughout the day, even when staring at the computer for 8+ hours. They are very thin so I don't even feel like i'm wearing contacts. I only buy the ones with LACREON. Those are the best one.
spacer yes no Rate Review
1 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  6/1/2014
Comfort Rating: 2
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 1
Bad, the lens have low resistance to dryness,
Bad, the lens have low resistance to dryness, sometime it slips onto the corners of your eyes.
21 / 39 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
4 Rated!
Reviewer:  
Date:  8/10/2013
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 4
Best acuvue product
I gave up with contact lens 8years ago after 18 years with contact lens in various type and brand. I just came to this web and see the reviews of acuvue 1 day moist. Then i went to the EP to get the trial. It's surprised me that acuvue can have this best lens, feel like wear nothing and the dryness period is longer than other acuvue even in the dry/AC room. For me this is the best lens I can wear, unfortunately the price is triple higher than weekly and monthly type.
92 / 189 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
1 Rated!
Reviewer:  
Date:  3/19/2012
Comfort Rating: 3
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 1
very poor don't buy them
I've worn contact lenses for over 20years. These ones break very easily, and often after only 1/2 a day wear. I have constant irritation in my ears after wearing them for sometime up to 3-4 days. If i wear them and my eye is irritated thenI develop infections and styes. My optometrist said these were the best for me and had no other options. The odler versions were much better but they don't make them anymore
216 / 424 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  
Date:  5/13/2011
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Comfortable and clear
These lens are great I am 11 years old and I find these contacts to be very comfortable. I take them over glasses!
326 / 603 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Tina
Date:  11/15/2010
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
AMAZING! I was about to give up on contact lenses...
I have had a hate relationship with contact lenses for the past 5+ years. I deal with severe dry-eye syndrome at times along with allergies. Whenever I am able to wear contact lenses I am extremely cautious and take very good care of them, never ever sleep in them either. I can't wear contacts for too long (more than 5-6 hours) otherwise my eyes get red and irritated and I want to claw out my lenses. I'v had ulcers, several eye-infections in the past. Went to the ophthalmologist, used restasis for my dry-eyes. Purchased and tried every single dry-eye drop, allergy eye-drop, nightime dry-eye ointment, and contact lense solution known to man. In addition, take omega 3 pills, drink loads of water to insure my eyes are healthy and well lubricated. I've tried Biofinity, Acuvue Oasys, Air Optix to name a few....and with all of those, after a few hours, my eyes feel tired and dry and in need of drops. Went to my optometrist and she fitted me for 3 different brands and on my 4th visit when I told her those particular lenses weren't working for me either, she told me if these next lenses don't work, I might not be suited for contact lense wear. That's when she gave me Acuvue 1 Day Moist. And thank GOD she did. WOW. After several years of a constant battle, I am finally able to a) wear lenses without even feeling them b) go the entire day without feeling the need to use drops for dryness. They feel so comfortable and amazing! I hope they never change this brand. The great thing is, I don't have to worry about buying solution, cleaning them/storing them, etc, just throw them away after use and pop in brand-new, sterile, fresh ones. Easy for travel too! For those who experience similar struggles as me, these are amazing contacts well worth the expensive price tag.
374 / 735 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
3 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  1/28/2010
Comfort Rating: 3
Vision Rating: 3
Overall Rating: 3
No better for me (very sensitive, dry eyes)
Wore contact for 20 years (B&L Soflens and then J&J Acuvue) with no problems -- then developed chronically inflamed and dry eyes about 10 years ago. I tried Acuvue Moist, hoping I might tolerate them better than the original Acuvue, but this is not the case. I find the vision to be slightly worse.
349 / 718 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
4 Rated!
Reviewer:  alex
Date:  8/4/2009
Comfort Rating: 4
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 4
nice lens
I wear contact lenses for more than 20 years. I have high myopia -11.50 and my eyes are very sensitive. In the past i had big problems with contacts and for a couple of years i didnot wear contacts at all. It is quite difficult to find daily disposable in -11.50 so i first tried acuvue 1-day.I was not satisfied from that lens. A year ago i tried 1-day acuvue moist.BIG DIFFERENCE.I can wear this lens for more than 16 hours without problem. My eyes are white healthy.I would like to try your new lens acuvue trueye
511 / 898 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  K.
Date:  2/12/2009
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
First time wearing contact lenses (I am 35)
Recently, for the first time in my life, I am wearing contact lenses. The first ones I tried were Acuvue Oasys and my eyes just did not care for them. But, now I am using the 1-day Acuvue Moist lenses and they are absolutely perfect. I like how there is some UV protection and how they are so thin and easy (even for me) to put them in and take them out. I am paranoid about cleanliness and taking good care of my eyes, so not having to clean them after use, eases my mind since every day I am wearing a new clean pair. The best thing about them is the comfort. I have been wearing contacts only for one week, and I forget that I am wearing them. If you have the opportunity, give them a try.
428 / 779 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  6/24/2008
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Very Comfortable
I thought it was all just marketing, but I really feel the difference. I put a regular Acuvue in one eye and a moist lens in the other and the moist won!
619 / 1353 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  1/7/2008
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
The best lens I have come across
I have been waring focus dalies off and on for a number of years, after a few hours they start to hurt. After 12 hours, with the acuvue moist, I could not feel a thing. I thought I still had glasses on. They may cost more, but eye comfort is everything to me.
702 / 1236 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Ionizer
Date:  12/18/2007
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Wearing contacts for 15+ yrs.
I've been wearing contacts for over 15 years. I of course started with those ones you wore once a year and cleaned and disinfected. Eventually I went to the 2 week lenses. I found with 2 week lenses as time went on, I could barely even make it 2 weeks. Then it got worse and I could only make it to 1 week. So I eventually switched to one day contacts. However, after a while, the doctors started saying my eyes were not getting enough oxygen and my blood vessels were expanding, etc. Unfortunately these contact lenses were not out at the time this happened. They told me I would have to wear my lenses less otherwise I might not be able to wear them at all eventually. So I started taking them out earlier in the day, not wearing them sunday, etc. Then one day to my surprise, my doctor told me about these. These are BY FAR the single most comfortable lens I've ever worn. They put up well with allergy season, dry cold air, etc. My eyes no longer get red and scratchy and easily irritated 6 hours in. I can put these things in at 10am and go until midnight and not even have an issue. Also, I'd like to personally recommend my method of putting your contacts in, in the morning: #1 Never put them in as soon as you wake up, you got so much junk in your eyes its best to wait a little bit. If you can put them in WHEN you get to work, that's great. #2 put the contact in your eye, blink a few times, put the other contact in, blink. then take out the first contact, rinse it again and you'll see a lot of film that normally would have been in your eye. Rinse it off and put it back in your eye. You will now feel EVEN better. Repeat this with the other eye. My ONLY problem with this contact is that I just went from -6.00 to -6.25, but this lens only comes in half steps after -6.00 so I have to jump to -6.50. I didn't order from aclens, but based on the low prices I probably will in the future. Hope the -6.50 don't give me a headache!
764 / 1272 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Eve
Date:  9/18/2007
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Don' t feel them at all!
Excellent! Athens, Greece is a very dry city, but even in August I didn't feel like wearing any contacts at all. Great material. The only problem as that I rub my eyes all the time forgetting that I have them on. I must have lost more that 10 couples doing that.
794 / 1502 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Andy G
Date:  2/5/2007
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Not just hype!
I have worn 1-day Acuvue for several years, and was skeptical that the new Moist variety would truly be an improvement. Boy was I mistaken. These lenses are comfortable 16 hours a day, no problem at all.
814 / 1754 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
Submit your review on 1-DAY ACUVUE MOIST 30 Pack Contact Lenses


If you are having any unexplained eye discomfort, watering, vision change or redness, remove your lenses immediately and consult your eye care professional before wearing your lenses again. All information, articles, photos, images, logos, and content Best Price Contacts 1996 - 2019.

We Accept Mastercard, Visa, Amex, and Discover Credit Cards
Customer Service
Ordering Contact Lenses
Reordering
FAQ
Privacy
HIPAA Notice
Help
Shipping Info
Order Tracking
Returns
Corporate Info
About Best Price Contacts
Contact Us
Find Products
Sitemap
Lens Catalog
Accessories
Reading Glasses
RapidSSL Site Seal Truste Privacy Seal Better Business Bureau Online Reliability Seal 30-Day Guarantee