Top Selling Brands
Contact Lens Types
Contact Lens Manufacturers
Contact Lens Accessories

AIR OPTIX for Astigmatism Reviews & Ratings

Manufactured by Alcon

AIR OPTIX for Astigmatism Contact Lenses
Buy AIR OPTIX for Astigmatism
AIR OPTIX for Astigmatism Ratings:
Average Comfort Rating: 4.31/5
Average Vision Rating: 4.25/5
Average Overall Rating: 4.13/5

AIR OPTIX for Astigmatism Contact Lens Reviews Date Submit a review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  11/29/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 5
Easy ordering, fast delivery and very comfortable lenses!
23 / 23 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
1 Rated!
Reviewer:  Laura L
Date:  11/15/2016
Comfort Rating: 1
Vision Rating: 2
Overall Rating: 1
Unable to long wear because of discomfort
I've been a contact lens user since 2014, always bought Acuvue Oasys for astigmatism until the price got higher and I realized they only lasted 15 days. Gave these a try and have hated them since. I developed an allergy, and after using medicated eye drops for a month now I can't wear them for more than 4 hours or they start moving around. Every time I take them off at night, my lids HURT as if the inner skin of my lid was made of sandpaper. I have very hygienic habits, but these are simply the worst lenses ever. I hated them, I can't even finish half the box, I'm ordering some other brand recommended by my eye doctor.
9 / 16 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Mist
Date:  11/12/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 5
Great lens
These were my first contacts that I used for vision correction. First time I put in my vision was very clear and I could see far away without problems. My go to contacts
11 / 12 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  11/4/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 5
Great Lens for the Price
I used to wear Acuvue Oasis for years but they are only 2 week lenses and very expensive. They used to get uncomfortable quickly, but my vision was always good. Air Optix are monthly lenses and are actually comfortable for the full month. The only downside is they get "off center" daily and can get blurry if I am really concentrating on something. However, these are things I will deal with for having a cheaper contact that is more comfortable for longer.
4 / 7 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
1 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  10/21/2016
Comfort Rating: 1
Vision Rating: 1
Overall Rating: 1
worst contact lenses ever, i wore them for a couple of months and got a infection on my eye i dont recommend then at all.
6 / 11 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  CE
Date:  9/28/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Fast shipping and decent price
My daughter has been wearing Air Optix for Astigmatism for almost 2 years. She said that she can see clearly with them. I was extremely impressed with the easy ordering process and extremely fast shipping. I had the contacts shipped regular shipping, and I received them within 3 business days!
5 / 11 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
1 Rated!
Reviewer:  KG
Date:  9/7/2016
Comfort Rating: 1
Vision Rating: 1
Overall Rating: 1
something's definitely different w/ this brand...
I agree that there's something that has recently changed with this brand. Wore for about 10 years with zero problems but last two boxes were unbearable. I ended up with an infection after trying to tough it out. Switched to biofinity toric. Not great - they move around, but at least they don't hurt.
9 / 12 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
2 Rated!
Reviewer:  Dave from nj
Date:  8/23/2016
Comfort Rating: 2
Vision Rating: 2
Overall Rating: 2
my experience with air optix for astigmatism
I recently got Air Optix lenses for astigmatism...and they're the worst contact lenses i ever had. They would like dry up every two hours, and i had to put drops in my eyes. I cant put into words how disappointed i am. Ever since i was 11 years old,i had to wear glasses. i hated glasses from day one. I paid two hundred dollars for these contact lenses, and its safe to say that i wasted my money. I can't even begin to tell you how much aggravation these lenses caused me.
10 / 11 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
1 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  8/21/2016
Comfort Rating: 1
Vision Rating: 2
Overall Rating: 1
I used to love these!
I have worn these contacts for years, and loved them. Not sure what has changed, but I cannot tolerate wearing them, particularly in my left eye, for more than 2 to 3 hours. At that point they begin to burn and irritate my eye, almost as if there were something in my eye. My vision becomes blurred and my eye tears constantly until i remove them. I have tried replacing the lenses, changed my lens solution, used moisturizing drops, visited my eye care provider who prescribed another type of drop, nothing has helped. These contacts are terrible.
15 / 19 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Leslie
Date:  8/17/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Air Optix for Astigmatism is amazing!!
It has taken me FOREVER to find a lens that works for my dry eyes. This one is amazing. It's comfy, and sits perfectly on my eyes so no halos. I am SO glad I found it, and would recommend it to anyone!
7 / 13 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Angie L
Date:  6/30/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Contact wearer for first time Love hoe they feel
Love Love Love them
4 / 8 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Tiffany
Date:  6/15/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Great contacts, great price, great transaction
I got my contacts in a timely manner, and the price was the best I could find anywhere (and I spent quite a bit of time comparing prices).
6 / 7 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
2 Rated!
Reviewer:  Julie
Date:  6/3/2016
Comfort Rating: 3
Vision Rating: 3
Overall Rating: 2
Something Changed...
I was using Air Optix for a little over a year and recently got a new set of monthly's in January 2016. After 3 months, my left eye started to have problems and my lenses kept drying out!! Both eyes became irritated, (mostly my left eye) to the point my lids were itching like crazy and I developed unusual eye discharge. The doc said I was likely experiencing an allergic reaction to the protein buildup in the lenses. I even tried opening a fresh new pair after wearing glasses for a week to calm the irritation. No luck with these contacts. I used to like these contacts a lot, and now I'm on the search for a new brand.
24 / 24 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Danny
Date:  5/22/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
air optics review
the lenses are good. just as expected
3 / 4 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  4/15/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Sweet
I'm very please with the customer service, and shipping time of AC Lens. Will be buying from them again.
10 / 12 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Kathy F
Date:  4/7/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
My recent order was received promptly; however, I received different brands of lens. My telephone call to Twana resulted in prompt action to issue the correct lens. She was very courteous and helpful! I've been a customer for many years and have recommended your company to others. Thanks for such prompt service!
6 / 7 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Jeanne D
Date:  4/2/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
The best Contacts ever
These are so comfortable and not eye-drying at all..just love them
4 / 5 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Eriq
Date:  3/8/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Excellent Product
I love these contacts!! Other products are dry in my eyes and they rip in my eye constantly. I was in a situation where I had to sleep in my contacts almost 40 days straight. All I had to do as add a small amount of eye drops not contact solution and they moistened up right away!! I will never purchase any other contact brand! Thanks for such a A+ quality product!
4 / 5 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  mary
Date:  2/17/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
love my contacts
I love my new contacts, i can see close up and far away
15 / 17 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  Vonferg
Date:  2/15/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 5
Former Biofinity Wearer!
I have worn Biofinity lenses for YEARS! I recently went for my annual exam and the doctor gave me a trial pair of Air Optix. I won't go back to Biofinity! These are much lighter and could wear them a lot longer without discomfort than the others. The trial pair actually lasted me 6 weeks before they started feeling uncomfortable. I only wear them during the day. I've never been one to sleep in my contacts however, I feel like I could with these!
7 / 8 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  2/10/2016
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 5
I love it
I have very bad vision and bad astigmatism and Air Optix is the best one I've used so far...it's a lot more comfortable than Acuvue, which was the product I used to use.
19 / 21 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
2 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  1/6/2016
Comfort Rating: 2
Vision Rating: 3
Overall Rating: 2
Disappointed
The production lens doesn't seem to work as the sample I got for the eye doctor
14 / 16 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  12/28/2015
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 5
Overall Rating: 5
Air Optix for Astigmatism
Been wearing this brand a while and it's the best.
4 / 6 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
5 Rated!
Reviewer:  anonymous
Date:  12/17/2015
Comfort Rating: 5
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 5
Love these contacts!
My Dr. changed my prescription. Recommended several different lenses to try. The AIR OPTIX for Astigmatism gave me the clearest vision with the prescription. They are very comfortable - I wear them from early morning to late evening and don't feel them at all. Highly recommend them. They work great for me.
8 / 10 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
3 Rated!
Reviewer:  Danny Robles
Date:  11/24/2015
Comfort Rating: 4
Vision Rating: 4
Overall Rating: 3
Les Review
The lens was comfortable and good for me.
4 / 5 people found this review relevant. yes no Rate Review
Submit your review on AIR OPTIX for Astigmatism Contact Lenses


If you are having any unexplained eye discomfort, watering, vision change or redness, remove your lenses immediately and consult your eye care professional before wearing your lenses again. All information, articles, photos, images, logos, and content Best Price Contacts 1996 - 2019.

We Accept Mastercard, Visa, Amex, and Discover Credit Cards
Customer Service
Ordering Contact Lenses
Reordering
FAQ
Privacy
HIPAA Notice
Help
Shipping Info
Order Tracking
Returns
Corporate Info
About Best Price Contacts
Contact Us
Find Products
Sitemap
Lens Catalog
Accessories
Reading Glasses
RapidSSL Site Seal Truste Privacy Seal Better Business Bureau Online Reliability Seal 30-Day Guarantee